Academy of Independent Parchment Craft Tutors

List of Qualified Academy Tutors

cosmos

If you are new to the craft or thinking of having a go, we have a substantial list of qualified tutors who are located in various areas of the UK, Australia, Belgium, Canada, New Zealand, Spain and the USA.

Australia

Seaford

• Elizabeth Wiley - ewilley12hotmail.com

Belgium

Overijse

• Yvonne Hill - ylmhill@icloud.com

Canada

Strathmore, Alberta

• Denise MacKenzie - mack.enzie@live.co.uk

East Canton, Fulton

• Nancy Mottice - nansthyme@aol.com

Amherstburg, Ontario

• Heather Attwater - heatherscrafty@gmail.com

New Zealand

RD2

• Diane Spence - one4dianes@gmail.com

Spain

Almeria

• Brenda Oldham - oldham587@gmail.com

The Netherlands

• Jayne Kew - jayne_kes@hotmail.com

United Kingdom

Whitley Wood, Berkshire

• Mandy Plummer - mandyp5304@yahoo.co.uk

St George, Bristol

• Stephanie Gregor - craftysteph@blueyonder.co.uk

Whitchurch, Bristol

• Jackie Rainbow - kitchencrafter@yahoo.co.uk

Windermere, Cumbria

• Janet Pearson - janet.pearson22@btinternet.com

Derbyshire

• Anne Scott -

Exeter, Devon

• Fiona McNab - fionamcnab@virginmedia.com

Paignton, Devon

• Maureen Nunn - bemn7@aol.com

Plymouth, Devon

• Pat Murphy - pat.murphy1947@hotmail.com

Woolwell, Devon

• Sandra Davies - jimandsandra3@googlemail.com

Corfe Mullen, Dorset

• Heather Thomas - heather.thomas5@talktalk.net

Fleet, Hampshire

• Christine Widdowson - christine.widdowson@ntlworld.com

Eaton Bishop, Herefordshire

• Mandy Haines - hilary@mandyhns@gmail.com

Potters Bar, Hertfordshire

• Hazel Freeman - hazelfreeman7@gmail.com

Bransholme, Humberside

• Anne Graham (Shallow) - shamin386@gmail.com

Newport, Isle of Wight

• Hilary Bucci-Pepper - hilary@wightcat.com

Cowes, Isle of Wight

• Lesley Shore - lesshore@onwight.net

Dulwich, London

• Helena Kowalska - helena.kowalska@btinternet.com

Bromley, Kent

• Michele Ward - micheleannward@yahoo.com

Deal, Kent

• Zully Avega Pantigoso - zullyavegapantigoso1061@hotmail.co.uk

Westbrook, Kent

• Mary Price - mary.price1@sky.com

Wilmington, Kent

• Susan Langman - susan.langman@ntlworld.com

Alford, Lincolnshire

• Patricia Davis - ratty15patricia@gmail.com

Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

• Susan Bright - suszinewlands@icloud.com

Orchard Walk, Nottinghamshire

• Sharon Mills - sharonjmills57@hotmail.co.uk

Skegby, Nottinghamshire

• Marie Quincey - m_quincey@hotmail.com

Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire

• Barbara Jeacock - b.jeacock@gmail.com

Bishops Hull, Somerset

• Celia Preston - prestoncmm38@btinternet.com

Bridgwater, Somerset

• Fiona Rossiter - fiona.rossiter@hotmail.co.uk

Bridgwater, Somerset

• Karen Rossiter - kasmania1708@aol.com

Bridgewater, Somerset

• Moya Hill - moyaandmark@sky.com

Burnham-on-Sea, Somerset

• Tracey Aldred - tandpaldred@talktalk.net

Radstock, Somerset

• Berenice Drew - bernice.drew@btinternet.com

Swansea, Wales

• Marcia Wood-Krentz - marcia.woodkrentz@virginmedia.com

Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset

• Jackie Thompson - jthompson11@btinternet.com

Droitwich, Worcestershire

• Sally Burrell -

United States

Tampa, Florida

• Jerri Kay Jimenez - jerrikay@jerrikay.com

Ohio, Texas

• Nancy Mottice - nansthyme@aol.com

1116 Los Urcares

• Lourdes Rodríguez-Colón - lourdesrodrig@gmail.com

Basic Embossing

butterfly

Basic Perforating

tulips

Parchment craft is extremely popular all over the world. Many new techniques have been introduced since it's beginnings in the 15th/16th century. However, the basic techniques of embossing and lacework remain the most beautiful.

New Tutors...

Since the Academy started there have been a large number of applications from Australia, Canada, Europe and the USA.

Exams

The Academy of Independent Parchment Tutors has set out a three tier exam system. This is to enable tutors to qualify and teach, at a basic level first, and then progress at their own pace...more

butterfly

To make a start you need to have a good background knowledge of the basic skills of parchment craft. Before you can proceed with the first exam at Level 1 you will be required to submit a selection of your work for assessment.

Other Organisations


Parchment Craft Supplies


Publications

Parchment Craft Magazine

Parchment Craft Magazine